Yesterday Jennie told me that Cliff and The Shadows would be coming to Cardiff next year on their final tour together and I agreed enthusiastically that we should go. I was a bit more hesitant when I heard what the ticket price was, but my lovely, long suffering husband offered to treat us.

This morning, shortly after 10am, Jennie rang to say that she had managed to get the tickets. She was very resourceful and when she found the Official website inundated (so much for the Cliff decriers!), went to the Cardiff office site. So yes we are going to a pop concert next October. As I will be 70 by then I am pleased to know that seats are provided and I don’t have to take my folding stool. I suppose that many of the audience will be similarly pleased.:)

I wonder whether they will be writing new lyrics eg “We’re all going on a Saga holiday,” and ” The old ones”

Maybe I should have made a list of all the things I want to do before I die and then I could have crossed one off! It looks as though 2009 is going to be even more exciting than 2008 has been. This year I have been dragged into the digital age, started blogging, been to the theatre three times and the cinema once, discovered IKEA and before Christmas we are going to see David Tennant in Hamlet. Next year we are already planning a family holiday in Malta, an island I have wanted to visit since my father was there in the war, but despite all my travelling, had never done and now I am going to a pop concert. Life has begun again at 68!

