One of the websites I read is Pete’s. Pete is a pastor in Nashville Tennessee and he often raises a subject which makes me stop and think. Today he has found a video clip of Barbara and Jenna Bush reading a message they sent to the Obama girls. It has been so easy to laugh at George W and his sometimes mangled English (I have been as guilty as anyone else) that we forget that it is not only he who maybe hurt by this but those who love him and know him best. I think it was a very kind act for them to send this message, after all there are not many people who know exactly how much of a change these two little girls are facing in the years ahead, and they will without doubt read and hear derogatory comments about their father, some of which they will know are not true but very hurtful. I recommend you to visit Pete’s site and watch the video and see what you think.

