This week Andrew Marr described “bloggers” as :-

“Socially inadequate, pimpled, single, slightly seedy, bald, cauliflower-nosed young men sitting in their mother’s basement and ranting.”

I can assure him that I am not pimply, seedy, balding or inadequate. I have been married for 37 years. Since my nose healed after my fight with the pavement it is not cauliflower shaped. I am not a young man! and I write in the sitting room. I will admit that I do rant sometimes. 🙂

Maybe Andrew only reads the political blogs so he should widen his reading list.

Since starting this blog I have “met” some lovely people from around the world and it has been interesting to find how similar our experiences have been even though there are so many miles between us and with some of them I feel a real rapport, and I know that Jennie and JW feel the same.

I have even been contacted by a few of the girls I trained with 50 years ago.

So my message to Andrew is to look beyond the “Westminster Village” and read the interesting blogs. 🙂

