I had a pleasant surprise in the post. I received a present from Orange (my mobile phone provider) as it was the anniversary of  the day I bought my pay-as-you-go mobile phone. It was a novelty keyring light. It is shaped like a vesta match and the light is turned off and on by blowing on the tip. I gave this to JW and it kept him amused, off and on, for the rest of the morning.:) They also gave me £5 worth of calls.

I am a technophobe, as most people know, but last year I bought a very basic phone, no camera, no wi-fi connection and no aps, just the ability to make phone calls or send texts. Jennie  showed me how to use it and how to send texts and I now have it for emergencies (like losing touch with Jennie or JW  in town or calling for a lift home) and on holiday. It was quite useful for co-ordinating our meeting with my Scottish friend in Norway.

I must be one of their lowest users having only topped up my credit once so it was a good investment for the princely sum of £4.95 and £10 top up, but it did enhance my view of Orange. Wouldn’t it be nice if the firms who make far more business with me all sent annual gifts?

